top of page
Writer's pictureBadea Iulia Gabriela

My experience within the AGILE project

by Iuliana, Romania


My name is Iuliana and I have been a resident of the city of Suceava for a long time. I have been retired for more than 5 years. I have worked all my life in the educational environment and I have taken care of a long and generations of small children in kindergarten. Many of them are now parents as well.

This summer I had the pleasure of being invited to a meeting of a project that seemed interesting to me from the first presentations. Childhood games? Provocative as an idea. I was so curious to find out how children play today? Or what else do they know about what we used to play when we were children? Are our games similar? Especially since these generations have access to so much technology.

For me, the pleasant surprise came when I saw that they listen to me carefully and find similarities in the way we play, between generations. And above all, they managed to easily put into practice what I was telling them.

Due to my advanced age, I was not able to fully demonstrate some of the games. I found the Elastic too challenging, especially when the height increased. At the Moara, I managed to capture the attention of the high school students in particular by using beans of different colors. Ducks and hunters was so dynamic and pleasant to see because the children got so excited.

And Country Country We Want Soldiers (Țară Țară Vrem Ostași) reminded me of playing on the green space near my childhood home.

At Sotron (Șotron), everything was so simple, because they still play in the parking lots between the blocks. It was drawn with chalk on the asphalt like we used to do as children with a piece of red brick.

I felt so comfortable among these energetic children. But most of all I was so pleased that their parents and teachers were able to bring them to the school yard even during the summer vacation. Their approach made them leave their computers or mobile phones and enjoy the simplicity of games and direct interactions between generations.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page